Congratulations to the 2012 Catalyst Award Winners

The Blackboard Catalyst Awards honors those who push the boundaries of their educational programs and technology in order to deliver innovative and effective learning experiences. To learn more, visit <u>www.blackboard.com/catalyst</u>

Mobile Innovation

Achievement: Mobile Innovation for Teaching and Learning

Platinum Winners:
Bond University
Georgia Gwinnet College

Gold Winner: Framingham State University Recipient: Aline Davis

Recipient: Shelly Kinash Recipient: Dr. Mai Yan Tsoi

Achievement: Mobile Innovation for Campus Services Platinum Winner: Virginia Commonwealth University Recipient: Robert Davis

Gold Winner: University of Miami Shenandoah University

Recipient: Wendy Chun Recipient: Quaiser Absar

Staff Development

Gold Winners:

Achievement: Excellence in Online Professional Development

Platinum Winners: University of the District of Columbia Arkansas Children's Hospital

Recipient: Susan Harkness Recipient: Angela Green

Idaho Digital Learning Academy	Recipient: Jess Simmons
Ozarks Technical Community College	Recipient: Philip Arnold
University of Denver	Recipient: Kathy Keairns

Innovative Development

Achievement: Outstanding Developer Contributions Platinum Winner:

Northwestern University	

Recipient: Patricia Goldweic

Gold Winners: University of Arkansas at Little Rock University of Saskatchewan

Recipient: Kelt Tyler Dockins Recipient: Kevin Lowey

Community Collaboration

Achievement: For Outstanding contributions to the Blackboard Community Platinum Winner:

Northern Illinois University

Recipient: Dr. Murali Krishnamurthi

Gold Winners: Calcasieu Parish School District Athens State University

Recipient: Kim Le Blanc Recipient: Steve Clark

Communication Strategies

Achievement: For Outstanding Communication Methods Platinum Winner: Coppin State University

Recipient: Dr. Dionne Curbeam

Gold Winners: Cuyahoga Community College District University of Manchester

Exemplary Courses

Directors Choice for Courses with Distinction

blendedschools.net Central NY Regional Information Center/ OCM BOCES Kenai Peninsula College San Jacinto College University of Nevada, Reno University of New Mexico

Exemplary Course Winners

Athens State University blendedschools.net **Boston University Butte College** California Baptist University Capella University Capella University College of DuPage College of St Scholastica Colorado State University - Global Campus Davenport University R Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University – Worldwide Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University Florida International University Florida International University Grand Rapids Community College Jacksonville State University **KCTCS** Lone Star College, Cy-Fair Marshall University Modesto Junior College Northern Virginia Community College Regent University School of Undergraduate Studies Savannah College of Art and Design Sheridan Institute of Technology and Advanced Learning **Tulsa Community College** University of Arkansas at Little Rock University of Miami Universidad de Monterrey University of Pittsburgh Wayne State University

Recipient: Dr. Christina Royal Recipient: Dr. Andrew Whitworth

Recipient: Deanna Mayers Recipient: Robert Leo Recipient: Susan Mircovich Recipient: Niki Whiteside Recipient: Elena Pravosudova Recipient: Becky Adams

Recipient: Mark Gale Recipient: Christine Davis Recipient: Dan Hillman Recipient: Dan Barnett Recipient: Dr. Torria Bond Recipient: Brian Worden: Senior **Recipient: Joe Lane Recipient: Danica Hubbard** Recipient: Nikki Schutte **Recipient: Tess Bader** Recipient: Dr. Julia VanderMolen **Recipient: Anna Reese** Recipient: Jan G. Neal Recipient: Dr. Nancy Rauseo Recipient: Melody Whiddon **Recipient: Cheryl Kautz Recipient: Glaucio Scremin Recipient: Paige Brooks-Jeffiers Recipient: Chris Duke Recipient: Lori Ellison Recipient: Michael Smedshammer** Recipient: Maria S. Rynn **Recipient: Michael Pregitzer Recipient: Alexandria Harris Recipient: Vaughan Smith Recipient: Jennifer Campbell Recipient: Nita Copeland Recipient: Lyndon Godsall** Recipient: Angélica Quiroga Garza **Recipient: Rosemarie Lyons Recipient: Geralyn Stephens**